2017: Day 72 of 365 Days

March 13, 2017 

Today’s Highlights: The dogs and I got up at 6:30 AM and went outside to go potty. We woke up to snow on the ground. Definitely something that I did not want to see. I am ready for summer. I fed them their breakfast. After breakfast, we relaxed until 1 PM. I took the dogs outside for an hour to play in the snow. I did forget to mention that it is my spring break this week. Although, it is going to be very boring spring break. I spent my entire day entertaining my dogs. I fed them dinner at 5:30 PM. Evie ended up spilling her food all over the floor, but she did clean it up for me. After dinner, I took the dogs outside to play. I wish it was 70 degrees outside, so I could do yard work or take the dogs for walks. I also cut some fabrics into bandanas for the dogs. I tried to make some bows for Charlie and Evie. Hopefully, they will keep them on. I took the dogs back outside around 7:30 PM. I do like that it is staying daylight longer outside. I watched The Voice and relaxed for the rest of the night. Right now, the dogs are sleeping and I am writing my post. Overall, today was a good day.

Photo of the Day:

17332436_431256403878816_586061391484420096_n

72: Snow dogs! ❄️

Quote of the Day: “Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.”

-Elbert Hubbard

Follow the dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give advice! Have a great day!

Thanks,

Rikki K.

 

Leave a Reply

