2017: Day 64 of 365 Days

March 5, 2017

Today’s Highlights:The dogs and I got up at 6:45 AM and went outside to do their bathroom duties. Evie ate breakfast and stayed out in the living room with my mom, while Charlie and I went back to bed for a couple more hours. After I woke up, I drank some coffee and ate Cheerios for breakfast. I took the dogs outside for an hour to play and burn off energy. We came back in and relaxed until about 4 PM. During that time, I did some homework. I also took the dogs for a car ride to McDonald’s to get a coffee during that time. Around 4:30 PM, I took the dogs outside to play for an hour to burn more energy off. I fed the dogs their dinner at 5:30 PM. I ate dinner around 6 PM. After dinner, the dogs played with each other, while I did homework. For the rest of the night, I did homework, while the dogs relaxed and slept. Today, I found out some sad news that a student that I went to school with passed away. There are speculations that it was a suicide. He always seemed happy, but the happiest people can often have the deepest sadness. I am sending prayers to his family.  Suicide isn’t the answer.  Overall, today was a good day.

Photo of the Day:

17077499_766958730123054_8932800375245766656_n1

Day 64: Car Rides 🐶🐶

Quote of the Day: “The secret of happiness is something to do.”

-John Burroughs

Follow the dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give advice! Have a great day!

Thanks,

Rikki K

Leave a Reply

