2017: Day 60 of 365 Days

March 1st, 2017

Today’s Highlights: The dogs and I woke up at 6AM and we went outside to go to do their bathroom duties. After we came in, I fed the dogs their breakfast. We relaxed all morning, but at 9:30 AM, something crazy happened. My Mother noticed that there were three cows crossing the road into our yard, but someone stopped them from crossing. The dogs were curious to what was going on. The cows came from 5 to 6 miles down the road, which is a long way for three cows to travel. The cops were called to help with holding the cows to the side of the road to protect drivers. Fortunally, they were able to find the owners to come and get the cows. That was a lot of excitement for a tiny neighborhood. After the cow fiasco, I drank some coffee and ate breakfast. After breakfast, I jumped into the shower at 11:45 AM. I got ready for school and left at 12:30 PM. I stopped at McDonald’s and the bank before heading to school. I got to school at 2 PM. On the side note, they are starting construction on Hall Road, which is going to be a pain in the butt. I wish that they would have waited until the semester is over.  Class got out at 5PM and I got home at 6:30 PM. When I got home, the dogs were excited to see me, which is priceless. They make me feel so loved. I ate dinner at 7 PM and relaxed for a while. Evie also lost two teeth today.  Right now, the dogs are sleeping and I am writing my post. Overall, today was a good day.

Photo of the Day:

16906202_1647945315501212_6433967258308968448_n(1).jpg

Day 60: Waiting for Bananas!🍌🍌

Quote of the Day: “Either you run the day, or the day runs you.”

-Jim Rohn

Follow the dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give advice! Have a great day!

Thanks,

Rikki K

 

Leave a Reply

