2017: Day 57 of 365 Days

February 26, 2017

Today’s Highlights: The dogs and I got up at 7 AM to go outside to do their bathroom duties. After  we came in, I fed the dogs their breakfast. We relaxed until 10:30 AM. I took the dogs outside for a little while to play. We came back in and I cleaned up the house for my parents’ homecoming. I jumped in the shower to get ready for the day. After the shower, I ate some lunch, which was chips and dip. After lunch, I took the dogs out to play in the front yard. We stayed outside to wait for my parents to get home. Evie does well outside, but sometimes her nose can get her into trouble. She decided to run after a leaf, which ended up in the field next door. Of course, she wouldn’t listen to me and I ended getting my boots stuck in the mud, when I went to get her. We both got covered in mud, but I still love her. My parents came home when Evie and I were in the field. Charlie and Evie were excited to see my parents, especially their grandmother. We came in and relaxed for the rest of the day. I ate dinner at 5 Pm and I fed the dogs their dinner at 5:30 PM. After dinner, we watched T.V. while I did homework. Right now, the dogs are sleeping and I am writing my post. Overall, today was a good day!

Photo of the Day:

16908101_1869404606634237_916063717613895680_n(1).jpg

Day 57: Waiting for Grandma to come home ❤

Quote of the Day: “There is an eagle in me that wants to soar, and there is a hippopotamus in me that wants to wallow in the mud.”

-Carl Sandburg

Follow the dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give advice! Have a great day!

Thanks,

Rikki K

Leave a Reply

