2017: Day 56 of 365 Days

February 25, 2017

Today’s Highlights: The dogs and I got up at 7 AM and went outside to do their bathroom duties. I fed Evie and Charlie their breakfast. I laid on the couch while they ate. My parents left to go up north to visit my brother and his family. It is the first time in eight years that I have had the house to myself. It’s nice being able to do whatever you want without people surrounding you. I’m enjoying the peace and quiet. The dogs and I relaxed all day. We went outside to do bathroom duties, but I refused to play outside because the weather went from 60 degrees to 25 degrees in one day. It’s insane how much the weather changed. We played a lot of games in the house and we also learned some new tricks. I’m currently trying to teach Evie to roll over. I am also trying to teach Charlie and Evie how to not touch their treats on their paw. So far, it’s going good. Around 4 PM, we took a ride up to McDonalds to get dinner. Before coming into the house, I stopped and got the mail. I got a surprise in mail, which was that I won $50 bucks from a school raffle. After I ate dinner, I fed the dogs their dinner at 5:30 PM. After dinner, we relaxed and played. I also did some homework. Right now, the dogs are sleeping and I am writing my post. Overall, today was a good day.

Photo of the Day:

16789416_1930969660468916_6622350485326135296_n.jpg

Spoiled but loved ❤

Quote of the Day:“You must be the change you wish to see in the world.”

-Mahatma Gandhi

Follow the dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give advice! Have a great day!

Thanks,

Rikki K.

Leave a Reply

