2017: Day 55 of 365 Days

February 24, 2017 

Today’s Highlights: The dogs and I got up at 6:40 AM to go outside to do their bathroom duties. I fed the dogs their breakfast. While the dogs were eating, I laid down on the couch to get some more sleep. I did not go to bed until 4 AM. I got up at 10:30 AM and took the dogs out for a little bit. I jumped in the shower at 11:30 AM to get ready for the day. I left the house at 12:30 PM to go to do some shopping. I stopped at McDonald’s to get coffee before heading down to the stores. I went to Toys R US to get shoes and toy for my neice’s birthday. After that, I went to Dollar Tree to get wrapping paper for my neice’s gifts. Before heading home, I stopped at Meijer to grab a few things. I got home around 2:30 PM. I took the dogs out for while to enjoy the warm weather. Around 3:30 PM, I made dinner out on the grill. Dinner consisted of burgers, potatoes, and corn. I ate dinner at 4:30 PM and I fed the dogs their dinner at 5:30 PM. After dinner, the dogs, my mother and I ran up to my mother’s work and Family Dollar to grab some things. For the remainder of the night, the dogs and I relaxed for a while. Right now, the dogs are sleeping and I am watching a movie, while I am writing my post. Overall, today was a good day.

 Photo of the Day:

16790285_229078620896115_2981304677540298752_n.jpg

The calm before the storm…

Quote of the Day: “Love in its essence is spiritual fire.”

-Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Follow the dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give advice! Have a great day!

Thanks,

Rikki K.

 

Leave a Reply

