2017: Day 48 of 365 Days

February 17, 2017

Today’s Highlights: The dogs and I got up at 6 AM to go outside to do their bathroom duties. After that, they ate breakfast and laid back down until 10 AM. When we got up, I drank some coffee and ate apples with peanut butter. The dogs also got some apples as a treat. I jumped into the shower at 11 AM to get ready for the day. The dogs and I took a ride to the beach to go for a walk. We walked the pier and around the town. While the dogs and I were down at the beach, Evie was so excited to play in the sand that she took off from me, but I was able to grab her leash. After the walk, we went to McDonald’s to get french fries and drinks. We came home and relaxed for a while. While the dogs relaxed, I cleaned up the house. Evie did make an accomplishment today and that accomplishment was staying while I went and got the mail. We took a ride up town to get pizza for dinner. I ate pizza, while the dogs ate their dinner at 5:30 PM. After dinner, I started homework and finished two assignments, while the dogs relaxed, played and slept. Right now, the dogs are sleeping and I am watching Private Practice, while I am writing my post. Overall, today was a great day!

Photo of the Day:

16790197_1724111807918567_3651816920044273664_n(1).jpg

Day 48: Lake Huron

Quote of the Day: “Many drops make a bucket, many buckets make a pond, many ponds make a lake, and many lakes make an ocean.”

-Percy Ross

Follow the dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give advice! Have a great day!

Thanks,

Rikki K.

Leave a Reply

