2017: Day 44 of 365 Days

February 13, 2017

Today’s Highlights: The dogs and I got up at 5 AM to go outside to do their bathroom duties. We went back to bed until 6 AM. I fed the dogs their breakfast, while I drank some coffee. After they ate, the dogs and I went outside for 30 minutes to play. It was definitely an interesting morning because both dogs decided to play a game of not listening. After that, we came in and I finished drinking my coffee. I jumped in the shower at 8:30 AM to get ready for the day. I put Evie in her pen and gave both dogs, peanut butter on the bone to entertain them, while I left for a couple hours. I left the house at 9:30 AM and headed to school. I got to school at 11 AM. Class went good and I learned more about hearing aids. I got home around 3 PM. Mom and I went for a walk around the block with the dogs at 3:30 PM. After the walk, we relaxed for a while until dinner time. I fed the dogs their dinner at 5:30 PM. After dinner,  I took the dogs outside to go to the bathroom and Charlie decided that it was a good time to chase after a cat or possibly, a skunk. All I know is that it was black and white. After that fiasco, the dogs and I came in and relaxed for a while. I did some homework and I will finish that tomorrow. Right now, the dogs are sleeping and I am watching Private Practice, while I am writing my post. Overall, today was a good day.

Photo of the Day:

16584974_171369010028860_3946759926352707584_n(1).jpg

Day 44: Before 8AM and Playing the Not Listening Game❤

Quote of the Day: “Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak; courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen.”

-Winston Churchill

Follow the dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give advice. Hope you have a beautiful day!

Thanks,

Rikki K.

Leave a Reply

