2017: Day 42 of 365 Days

February 11, 2017

Today’s Highlights: The dogs and I got up at 4:30 AM to go outside to do their bathroom duties. We went back to bed until 7 AM. My mother fed the dogs for me and also took care of them until I woke up.  I ended up going back to bed because I had a bad headache from the sinus infection, which is kicking my butt. On and off, the dogs laid with me in bed until I woke up at 3 PM. To be honest, I did nothing at all today. I fed the dogs their dinner at 5:30 PM. I ate dinner at 6 PM. The dogs went out a couple times to go to the bathroom. Charlie stayed outside on the porch, while Evie, mom and I played Yahtzee. Sometimes, Charlie refuses to come in, so I let him stay outside to enjoy the fresh air. Right now, the dogs are sleeping and I am watching Blue Bloods, while I am writing my post. I have plans on doing some homework tonight. Overall, today was an okay day.

Photo of the Day: 

16583431_288257214924012_3989135448084578304_n.jpg

Day 42: All I need is them ❤❤❤

Quote of the Day: “Dogs are our link to paradise. They don’t know evil or jealousy or discontent. To sit with a dog on a hillside on a glorious afternoon is to be back in Eden, where doing nothing was not boring–it was peace.”

– Milan Kundera

Thought of the Day: Michigan. Can I live in Michigan forever? I have a love-hate relationship with Michigan. I love Michigan in the summer, but in the winter, I hate it. I am able to function a lot better in the summer, where as in the winter, I have no motivation to function. I have created this plan in hopes that I can move out of Michigan. It’s either going to be before grad school, or after grad school. I’m not exactly sure on where I want to go, but all I know is that it has to have warm weather 90% of the time. I’ve thought about Arizona. I have had people tell me that I will not move because they think that I cannot leave my mother behind. If you tell me that I can’t do something, I am going to prove to you that I can do it. It is scary to move to a new place, but it will get better. If you could move, where would you move? I would move to Arizona, Georgia, or California.

Photo of the Future:

arizona-homes-for-sale.jpg

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give advice. Hope you have a great day!

Follow the dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Thanks,

Rikki K.

Leave a Reply

