2017: Day 40 of 365 Days

February 9, 2017 

Today’s Highlights: The dogs and I got up at 6:30 AM and went outside to do their bathroom duties. I fed the dogs their breakfast and I ended up going back to back until 11 AM. I am definitely coming down with a sinus infection with a possible case of strep throat. I have a doctor appointment tomorrow to treat this sickness. All I can say is that Michigan’s weather does not help. 50 degrees one day and the next day, it’s 20 degrees. I cannot wait for summer. Anyways, I took the dogs out when I woke up and played with them for a little bit. After that, I took a shower to get ready for the day. I took Charlie to get his nails and feet trimmed. I took him first because he hates having his feet touched. His anxiety goes through the roof, which is why I groom and give him a bath. After I took him, I came back and got Evie to take her to get her nails cut. She did great for the first time. I decided to take both dogs separately, because they need that one on one attention. We went home and relaxed for about 15 minutes. We left at 3:30 PM to go to the bank to pay a bill. Of course, the dogs got their treat from the bank. We got home at 4:30 PM. I fed the dogs their dinner at 5:30 PM. After they ate, I took them out. I ate dinner at 6:30 PM. After dinner, I played Sims 4 for a couple of hours. Right now, the dogs are sleeping and I am writing my daily post. Overall, today was an okay day.

Photo of the Day:

16585035_1213288155392997_5182914383872786432_n(1).jpg

Day 40: ❤❤❤

Quote of the Day: “Kindness and a generous spirit go a long way. And a sense of humor. It’s like medicine – very healing.”

-Max Irons

Follow the Dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give advice. Hope you have a great day!

Thanks,

Rikki K.

 

Leave a Reply

