2017: Day 34 of 365 Days

February 3, 2017 

Today’s Highlights: The dogs and I were up at 5:30 AM and we went outside to the bathroom duties. We all went back to sleep until 7 AM and at 7 AM, I fed the dogs their breakfast. After they ate their breakfast, I took them out to do their bathroom duties. At 7:45 AM, I went back to bed until 11 AM. I got up and took the dogs out to play. We walked around the pond a few times. We came in and relaxed, while I ate some lunch. While the dogs played, I cleaned up the house. I’ve also noticed that Evie lost a couple more teeth. After I finished cleaning, the dogs and I went outside and played. We went out by the pond and they looked around for mice. Unfortunely, they did not find any. While they were playing, I shoveled the snow of the ice patch in my backyard. It’s a little ice rink. We stayed outside for about an hour. Of course, the dogs did not want to come in, but it was freezing outside.  We came in at 5 PM. I fed the dogs their dinner at 6 PM. After they ate their dinner, I ate my dinner of tacos. I took the dogs out to do their bathroom duties. Now, Evie and Charlie are sleeping and I am watching YouTube, while I am writing my post. Overall, today was a good day!

Photo of the Day:

16465510_970901626344837_8128847484584722432_n1

Day 34: Relaxing after playtime outside 😴

Quote of the Day: “Dogs are our link to paradise. They don’t know evil or jealousy or discontent. To sit with a dog on a hillside on a glorious afternoon is to be back in Eden, where doing nothing was not boring–it was peace.”

―Milan Kundera

Evie’s Teeth:

16228725_881145555321657_3844153647277539328_n(1).jpg

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give advice. Hope you have a beautiful day!

Follow the dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejameseviejames_goldens

Thanks,

Rikki K.

 

Leave a Reply

