2017: Day 33 of 365 Days

February 2, 2017

Today’s Highlights: The dogs and I woke up at 5 AM and ate breakfast. I took them outside to play until 6:10 AM. I jumped into the shower at 6:15 AM to get ready for the day. I took the dogs out at 6:45 AM. My mother and I left at 7 AM to go to Detroit for an appointment. We got to Detroit around 9:20 AM. I went to Detroit to sign some papers. Before we left Detroit, the craziest thing happened to my mom and I. My mom ended up getting interviewed by Channel 4. I’m not sure if it is going to be aired but it was so cool to see. We left Detroit around 10:20 AM. On the way home, we stopped at Coney Island to get some good food. My mother and I both got grilled chicken salads. After that, we went to Meijer to get some food and then, we headed home. We got home around 2 PM. I took the dogs out to play and to do their bathroom duties. Evie did her first walk around the pond and she did so awesome. I kept a leash attached to her because she doesn’t have the concept of not walking on the pond. It’s frozen and covered with snow, so it looks like land. For the most part, she stayed off the pond and stayed with Charlie and I. The dogs and I came in and relaxed. Around 4:30 PM, Charlie and I ended falling asleep on the couch. My mom fed the dogs at 5:30 PM and I woke up at 6:30 PM. I ate dinner at 7 PM. I took the dogs out for a while to play and burn off some energy. We didn’t stay out long because it was cold. Right now, the dogs are sleeping and I am watching Judge Judy, while I am writing my post. Overall, today was a good day.

Photo of the Day:

16230550_1654965681465502_4271287324525985792_n(1).jpg

Day 33: Cabin Fever and Messy House 😬

Quote of the Day: “All the statistics in the world can’t measure the warmth of a smile.”

Chris Hart

A Past Trip:

11282001_480924888728274_1364323643_n.jpg

A Chicago Trip 

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give advice. Hope you have a good day!

Follow the dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Thanks,

Rikki K.

Leave a Reply

