2017: Day 29 of 365 Days

January 29, 2017

Today’s Highlights: The dogs and I got up at 5 AM to go outside and do their bathroom duties. My light bulb in my room went out, so we have to rely on a light from the closet to see in the morning. We ended up going back to bed until 7:30 AM because 5 AM is not the normal time to get up. I fed the dogs at 7:30 AM. We relaxed all morning. I took them out at 12:30 PM to burn off some energy. We came in and played some more in the house. I did some home work and completed one assignment by 4 PM. I took the dogs out again to burn more energy off before dinner time. I fed them dinner at 5:30 PM. We relaxed for a while until the dogs had to pee. We have a pond in our backyard and sometimes, deer like to hang out there. When Charlie sees the deer, he wants to and will run after them, but he always stops and comes back when I call him. When I took them out, I saw some deer and I made Charlie come back in because if he runs after the deer, Evie will follow him. Evie does not listen very well yet. Her nose takes over and she ignores me, which is a part of the puppy process. Thank God, we were able to avoid that fiasco. We came in and I ate some dinner. The dogs played and relaxed for a while. I completed another assignment at 7 PM. Right now, the dogs are sleeping and I am writing my post. Overall, today was a cold, but a good day.

Photo of the Day:

16123248_1689276418036526_2459217545484304384_n.jpg

Cuddles and Creepy Eyes ❤❤❤

Thought of the Day: Anxiety. I am not one to talk about anxiety a lot because it is not an easy thing to talk about. It’s very hard to understand. anxiety runs in my family. My mother has it and other family members do. It mainly comes from my mother’s side of the family. I don’t remember living without anxiety and I am learning my triggers to what can set it off. My mother and I both worry about what other people think. We both know that we shouldn’t worry about it, but it is hard to stop worrying. I also know that my anxiety plays a role in why I don’t fully trust family and friends. For example, my mother had a severe allergic reaction to a medication and it occurred in the early morning times, which meant that I was dropped off at my grandmother’s house. My dad was down at the hospital with my mom and I asked my grandmother if my mom was going to die. I had asked her that in confidentially. My mom was completely and was home the same day. A few days later at a Christmas party, my grandmother tells the entire family about my question. I was not happy that she said something about it because it played into my anxiety and it made me lose trust. I was only 8 or 9 at the time. There are other incidents, but that is the one that I remember. Other incidents such as addictions of other family members. Anxiety is not something to joke about because it does exist and there are other people in the world who suffer from way worse cases of anxiety then I do. One of the things that does help with my anxiety is walking and being with my dogs. My anixety is not severe, but it does exist. What do you do to help your anxiety?

Quote of the Day: “Our anxiety does not empty tomorrow of its sorrows, but only empties today of its strengths.”

-Charlies Haddon Spurgeon

A Favorite Photo:

15442327_1471658176195191_6504118257906764805_n.jpg

15442327_1471658176195191_6504118257906764805_n.jpg
Three Musketeers 

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give advice. Hope you have a beautiful day!

Follow the Dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Thanks,
Rikki K.

 

 

Leave a Reply

