2017: Day 28 of 365 Days

January 28, 2017

Today’s Highlights: The dogs and I got up at 6 AM and went outside to do their bathroom duties. After that, the dogs came in to eat breakfast. I got in the shower at 8:30 AM to get ready for the day. My mother and I went to a church to drop some hoodies off at 9:30 AM. We stopped at McDonald’s and got a large coffee. My mother  and I went back home and I took the dogs outside for fifteen minutes before I had to leave. I left at 10:15 AM to head to the movie theaters to see A Dog’s Purpose. The movie started at 11:10 AM. To be honest, this movie was amazing and made me cry multiple times. It is worth seeing. The movie got over at 1 PM  and I headed to Burger  King to get a Whopper for my mother. After that, I headed to Pet Smart to get treats and a new toy for the dogs. I went to the high school at 2 PM to watch my nephew play a basketball game. He lost his game but played well. After the game, I went back home and took the dogs out to play and burn off energy with their new toy. I ate dinner at 4:30 PM. The dogs and I played around until dinner time for the dogs, which was at 5:30 PM. After dinner, we went outside to play and do their bathroom duties. When we were outside, Charlie decided to pull a stunt and run after some deer in our backyard. I made him go back inside while I waited outside with Evie to wait for her to go pee. These dogs definitely keep me on my toes. We came back in and relaxed for a while. We also cuddled for a little bit. I had some ice cream with Coca Cola. Right now, the dogs are relaxing and I am watching Judge Judy and writing the daily post. Overall, today was a good day.

Photo of the Day:

16123329_403514929998574_4136087234426175488_n1

Day 28: Always playing ❤❤❤

Quote of the Day: “Dog’ is ‘God’ spelled backward; you know that. That’s why you’re here, to help the nuns do God’s work.”

-W. Bruce Cameron

Follow the Dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Sorry, it is a little short, but tomorrow will be a better day. Feel free to ask questions or give advice. Have a beautiful day!

Thanks,

Rikki K.

 

Leave a Reply

