2017: Day 26 of 365 Days

January 26, 2017

Today’s Highlights: Today was a cloudy day, but the sun did peek through the clouds. The dogs and I got up at 6 AM and ate breakfast. We went outside to do the bathroom duties and it was raining. The dogs and I came in and relaxed until 11 AM. I took a bath at 12 PM and got ready for the day. The dogs, my mother and I went to Family Dollar and McDonald’s to get some things. We came home and played outside for a little while.  While we were outside, I picked up a bucket filled with poop that accumulated over four days. Evie has lost three top teeth and has two adult teeth coming in on the bottom. I fed the dogs their dinner at 6 PM. We went back outside to play and to do the bathroom duties. We came in and relaxed for a while. I chatted with my friend about making reservations to go camping up in the Upper  Peninsula. Once, I confirmed the dates with my friend, I made reservations at the campground that we will be staying at. Right now, the dogs are playing and I am watching Grey’s Anatomy, while I am writing the post. Overall, today was a good day.

Photo of the Day:

16230588_807391869400048_3659794087357186048_n1

See that white bucket? It’s filled with 4 days worth of poop 😬

Thought of the Day: Camping. Camping is one of my favorite hobbies. This summer, my friend and I are taking our dogs and going up to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan to go camping. We plan on staying for four days and three nights. The one thing that we plan on doing with the dogs is hiking throughout the woods and taking them up to Lake Superior. Two Golden Retrievers and a Heeler mixed with Corgi in one tent is definitely going to be interesting. It’s going to be four days with no service and no wi-fi, which I know will do me some good. I need the break from social media and the internet. I feel like my life is surrounded by it. Although, I will write and take my daily pictures for those four days, but I will not post them until I return home from camping. This will be Evie’s first camping trip and Charlie’s second camping trip up in the U.P. of Michigan. It’s going to be a blast and I am so excited about it! What’s your favorite camping experience?

Quote of the Day: “For short term relaxation, I take a hot tub. It’s my best way to unblock writers’ block, too. For a bit longer relaxation, I enjoy camping. Just being in the wilderness, with no phones or computers or anything I have to do really refreshes my spirit.”

-Ellen Hopkins
A Favorite Photo of the Day:16266085_1530524850308523_4077445639011955917_n.jpg

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give advice. Hope you have a beautiful day!

Follow the Dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Thanks,

Rikki K.

Leave a Reply

