2017: Day 24 of 365 Days

January 24, 2017

Today’s Highlights: Today was another cloudy and rainy day. Still no sun in sight. The dogs got up at 5 AM and I took them out to pee. I put them back to bed until 6:30AM, which is the normal breakfast time for them.They went outside and did their bathroom duties. I took a nap until 11 AM because I stayed up until 1 AM doing homework. I got up at 11 AM and took the dogs out. While they were in the garage drying off, I put the hammock and the sheet back into the backseat of the car.  I came in and got ready to go to run an errand with the dogs. We ran to the pharmacy and to McDonald’s to get some things for my Mother. I also grabbed a coffee from McDonalds. We came home and ate lunch. I took them outside for a little while.The dogs and I relaxed and played until dinner time, which was at 6 PM. I took Evie outside while Charlie was eating and played a ball game with her.  I took Evie in the house and brought Charlie outside to play. Charlie’s favorite thing to do in the winter is to walk around the house multiple times. In the summer, we usually walk around the pond. We stayed outside for about 15 minutes. We came in and I ate dinner, which was German spaghetti. The dogs played with each other and I chatted with my Mother. Right now, the dogs are sleeping and I am watching Bull, while I write my post.

Photo of the Day:

16124090_407282072942965_534053344734347264_n1

Day 24: Beggars

Thought of the Day: Negativity. Negativity exists everywhere. The impact on your life is how you choose to deal it. You can choose to change it into postivity. Positivity makes the World run smoother. How do you deal with negativity?

Quote of the Day: “Today I choose life. Every morning when I wake up I can choose joy, happiness, negativity, pain… To feel the freedom that comes from being able to continue to make mistakes and choices – today I choose to feel life, not to deny my humanity but embrace it.”

-Kevyn Aucoin

A Favorite Photo:

13129721_243419792681775_1431482295_n(1).jpg

             Throwback to the days of holding frogs

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give advice. Hope you have a beautiful day!

Follow the Dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Thanks,

Rikki K.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

