2017: Day 23 of 365 Days

January 23, 2017 

Today’s Highlights: Today was a cloudy day. I am definitely missing the sunshine because it has been cloudy for the last week. The dogs and I got up at 6 AM and ate breakfast. I took them out to do their bathroom duties. The dogs and I ended up going back to sleep until 10:30 AM. We got up and went outside for a while to play. I got in the shower around 11:30 AM to get ready for the day. The dogs played with each other while I cleaned the living room. I did some training with Evie and I have noticed that Evie is completely different from Charlie. I can teach a trick to Evie a hundred times and Evie doesn’t hear or get it. I’ve noticed if I use hand gestures with her, she understands and responds a lot better, than me telling her to do it. I’ve got to figure out a technique that will work with her. She’s definitely a hard one to crack. We relaxed and played with toys until dinner time. The dogs ate dinner at 5:30 PM and went outside to do their bathroom duties. The dogs hung out with my mom, while I finished homework. I need to learn to quit waiting to the last minute to do homework. Right now, the dogs are sleeping and I am writing my post.

Photo of the Day:

16122423_124549818054823_7433727652160077824_n.jpg

Day 23: Bubbles

Quote of the Day: “Time is an equal opportunity employer. Each human being has exactly the same number of hours and minutes every day. Rich people can’t buy more hours. Scientists can’t invent new minutes. And you can’t save time to spend it on another day. Even so, time is amazingly fair and forgiving. No matter how much time you’ve wasted in the past, you still have an entire tomorrow.”

– Denis Waitley

Favorite Picture of the Day: 

15877212_1606716932688771_3268798200512774144_n.jpg

“Watching the Train go by.”

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give advice. Hope you have a great and sunny day!

Follow the Dogs and I on Instagram:

@charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Thanks,

Rikki K.

Leave a Reply

