2017: Day 21 of 365 Days

January 21, 2017

Today’s Highlights: As you will notice that I am late posting my day 21 post and that is because I didn’t get home until after midnight. The dogs and I got up at 6:30 AM and ate breakfast. We went outside to do their bathroom duties. They played in the house for a couple of hours, while I did some homework. I took a bath at 2 PM, because I wanted to try out another bath bomb from Lush. After the bath, the dogs, my mother and I went up town and took the dogs for a walk. We came back home and I fed the dogs their dinner at 5:30 PM. While they were eating, I cleaned my car out to make my backseat appropriate for humans to sit in. My mom and I left at 6:45 PM to go to pick up a friend and head to the theatre. At the theatre, they were having a karaoke contest, which was quite interesting to watch. After the contest, we all went into the bar next door to have some drinks. I was the D.D. and I only had water and coca cola to drink. On the other hand, my mom and her friends drank a lot of booze. They all get hilarious when they drink a lot and it wasn’t a dull night. We ended up leaving the bar at 11:40 PM and dropped the friend off. We got home around 12 AM and I let the dogs out. After that, we went straight to bed because I knew that Evie would be up at 6 AM. Overall, it was a good night and I enjoyed myself. The only downside was that it was super foggy outside, which makes it difficult to see anything. It was a good day.

Photo of the Day:

15877293_1066732443438827_2865044615826767872_n.jpg

Day 21: Let’s tangle up!

Quote of the Day: “While you’re going through this process of trying to find the satisfaction in your work, pretend you feel satisfied. Tell yourself you had a good day. Walk through the corridors with a smile rather than a scowl. Your positive energy will radiate. If you act like you’re having fun, you’ll find you are having fun.”

-Jean Chatzky

 A Blast from Today: 

16123107_142159329620741_2508895911778713600_n(1).jpg

A Night Out at the Theatre 

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give advice. Have a beautiful day!

Follow the dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Thanks,

Rikki K.

Leave a Reply

