2017: Day 20 of 365 Days

January 20, 2017 

Today’s Highlights: The dogs and I were up at 6:15 AM. I fed them breakfast and took them out to do the bathroom duties. We ended going back to bed for a couple hours. We got up around 11 AM and started our day. It was a foggy and rainy outside today, which has put all of us in a blah mood. The dogs have a lot of energy in which they cannot burn off because the backyard is flooded. We are all frustrated because we can’t do anything outside and we all love to be outside. I took a bath at 1:30 PM because I wanted to try out my new bath bomb from Lush. The bath bomb was called Sex Bomb and it smelled pretty nice. After the bath, the dogs and I played a game for an hour. I took an old toy truck and threw it down the hallway to entertain them. After that, I started to make dinner, which was a meatloaf. I took them outside to play for a few minutes, which was a bad idea. Somehow, they managed to get soaking wet with mud in less than five minutes. I fed them dinner at 5:30 PM and took them back outside to go do their bathroom duties. Evie lost her first tooth and has another loose one. I tried to get a picture, but she wouldn’t sit still. The dogs played for a little bit and I watched “Deep Horizon,” while reading some homework. Right now, the dogs are sleeping and I am watching Grey’s Anatomy, while I am writing my daily post. Hopefully, tomorrow will be sunny and warm.

Photo of the Day: 

16124055_774833049339349_7785559596248072192_n(1).jpg

Day 20: Soaking wet pups

Thought of the Day:  Dreams. We all have dreams. Dreams that may never happen or may happen. Most dreams come true if you work hard to pursue them. What are some of your dreams? Dreams have been in my life since I was young child. I used to dream that I would be a singer or actress, but I can’t sing or act to save my life. My dreams are more realistic now. I dream of becoming an Audiologist. I also dream of taking my dogs on a road trip to the Grand Canyon. Dreams include having a bunch of kids, getting married to the person that I love, living in Arizona, finishing college, and many other dreams. I have to make small steps, but if I do this, I will be able complete all of my dreams. What are you plans to complete your dreams?

Quote of the Day:  “Life is full of beauty. Notice it. Notice the bumble bee, the small child, and the smiling faces. Smell the rain, and feel the wind. Live your life to the fullest potential, and fight for your dreams.”

-Ashley Smith

A Blast from the Past: 

Horrible first picture on the left, which was six years ago.  Picture on the right is current. Transformation.

Follow the Dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Hope you enjoyed reading my post. Feel free to ask questions or give advice. Hope you have a great day!

Thanks,

Rikki K.

 

 

Leave a Reply

