2017: Day 16 of 365 Days

January 16, 2017

Today’s Highlights: Today was a good day. The dogs and I got up and ate breakfast at 6:15 AM. I took them outside and they played for a half hour. After that, the dogs and I napped until about 9:30 AM. We got up and went back outside and played for a little bit. I took a shower and got ready for the day. I went up town and got my oil change, which was over due. I headed to the city to get somethings, which included headphones for my Speech Science class and a pair of shoes. I got back home around 1:30 PM. I took the dogs out to play and to burn off some energy. I did some laundry and cleaned up the house. I did about 5 loads of laundry and the whites are still in the dryer. I was going to take the dogs for a walk, but it started raining, so I ended up taking them for a car ride. If it was summertime and raining, I would have taken them for a walk, but I will not walk in the freezing rain because I do not want to get sick. I started dinner around 5 PM and fed the dogs around 5:30 PM. Before dinner, Evie threw up sticks, which means I have to go around the yard and try to hide all the sticks. It would be a different story if she was ripping the stick apart, but I did not know she was actually eating the sticks. Right now, the dogs are sleeping and I am watching NCIS, while I am writing the post. Overall, today was a good day.

Photo of the Day:

16110477_660841440755518_2912398043309408256_n1

Day 16: Wild Children ❤❤❤

Quote of the Day: “Happiness is not something you postpone for the future; it is something you design for the present.”

-Jim Rohn

A Blast from the Past: One of my favorite photos of my nephew and I.

168884_3471022574223_288751952_n

 

Hope you enjoyed reading my post. Feel free to ask questions or give advice. Hope you have a great day!

Follow the Dogs and I on Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Thanks,

Rikki K.

Leave a Reply

