2017: Day 15 of 365 Days

January 15, 2017

Today’s Highlights: Today was a warm day. The dogs and I got up around 6:40 AM and ate breakfast. My mom was willing to watch the dogs until 10:30 AM, while I took a nap. I got up at 10:30 AM and took the dogs outside to play. After that, I had a cup of coffee and took a shower to get ready for the day. I fed the dogs lunch before we left to go for a walk with some friends. We met up with a friend and her dog, Nugget for a walk. We ended walking for 3.5 miles around town. On this walk, Evie seem to do way better on the leash, which was a good thing. After the walk, the dogs and I went to McDonalds to get some lunch and a coffee. We came home and relaxed for a little while. The dogs took a long nap until about 4:00 PM. We ate dinner at 5:30 PM and went outside to burn off some energy. Now, the dogs are relaxing before bedtime, while I am writing and watching Grey’s Anatomy. Overall, today was a good day.

Photo of the Day:

16110645_1630734600564880_8054643935907151872_n1

Day 15: Walking with Charlie and Evie

Thought of the Day: Music. Music has been around for the longest time. It has probably been around since the beginning of time. I listen to music everyday, whether it is watching YouTube or listening to it while I drive. I listen to a variety of different music and I can say that it does take me a while to get updated with current music. Some of my favorite songs include Closer, Running on Sunshine, How to Save a Life, Same Love, Bohemian Rhapsody and many other songs. I take the time to learn a new song because I enjoy learning the new lyrics and the meaning behind the song. If I didn’t have my Cochlear Implants, music would not be a possibility. Although, I do wonder if having Cochlear Implants changes the way that music is perceived in my brain versus a normal hearing brain. I like to think that I hear music the way that normal hearing people do, but who knows. What is your favorite song?

Quote of the Day: “After silence, that which comes nearest to expressing the inexpressible is music.”
          ― Aldous Huxley, Music at Night and Other Essays

A Birthday Message: Happy 87th Birthday Grandma! I hope you have a great birthday! I love you and can’t wait to see you on Wednesday!

15726801_1489785297715812_555355409527296264_n

 

Hope you enjoyed reading my post. Feel free to ask questions or give advice! Hope you have a great day!

Thanks,

Rikki K.

Follow the Dogs and I on Instagram:

@charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Leave a Reply

