2017: Day 13 of 365 Days

January 13, 2017

Today’s Highlights: Today was exhausting. We got up around 6 AM and ate breakfast. The dogs and I ended up taking a nap until 10 AM after we finished with breakfast. We got up and went outside to play for an half hour. We took a car ride around noon to go McDonalds to grab a coke and a coffee. The coffee was for me and the coke was for my mother. The dogs and I dropped the coke off at my mom’s work. We came back home and ate lunch. After we ate lunch, we went outside to do the bathroom duties and to burn some energy off. I had to order some textbooks for college from Amazon and Barnes and Noble. To me, textbooks are a waste of money, but I have to have them to pass my classes. I ended up texting my friend and asking her if she wanted to go for a walk. We were able to meet up at 4 PM with our dogs. Two puppies and a grown dog makes it for an interesting walk. My friend and I were joking around and saying that we feel bad for Charlie because the walks used to be simple when it was just him, but we added two puppies to the mix and it’s a lot more crazier. We walked for about 2-3 miles. It was nice to get some fresh air and to talk about things. All I can say is that the walk kicked my butt. I am exhausted and the dogs are too. We came home and ate dinner at 6 PM. Now, we are relaxing and watching Grey’s Anatomy. Overall, today was a good day.

Photo of the Day:
16110419_1735663110081965_1927694232840044544_n1

Day 13: Playing quietly after a long walk in the cold weather ❤❄

 

Thought of the Day: TV Show Marathons. Do you like to rewatch a TV show from the beginning? I like to rewatch several different TV shows from the beginning, but they’d have to be worth it. I have rewatched Grey’s Anatomy, Private Practice, Criminal Minds and some other ones. Right now, I am rewatching Grey’s Anatomy and I am on Season Nine. The current season of Grey’s Anatomy comes back on at the end of this month and I cannot wait for it because I need to know what is going to happen to Alex Karev. He is one of my favorite characters. Each season of this show gets more and more intense. I enjoy rewatching TV shows because I can pay more attention to the little details that I may have missed in the times that I have watched it before. The more I rewatch the episodes of all the different TV shows, the more that the hidden messages make sense to me. For example, on Grey’s Anatomy, there is always a quote or a message at the beginning and the end of the episode. The more I watch, the more that the messages or quotes connect to the episode. Rewatching TV shows would be one of my hobbies. It does make a good hobby during the winter. What is your favorite TV show to rewatch?

Quote of the Day: “The human life is made up of choices. Yes or no. In or out. Up or down. And then there are the choices that matter. Love or hate. To be a hero or to be a coward. To fight not to give in. To live or die. Live or die. That’s the important choice. And it’s not always in our hands.”

-Derek Shepherd, Season 6 Episode 24.

A Blast from the Past: 

229200_220113041349717_452288_n

A spring break trip in Chicago.

 

Hope you enjoyed reading my post. Feel free to ask questions or give advice. Hope you have a great day!

Thanks,

Rikki K.

Follow the Dogs and I on Instagram:

@charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Leave a Reply

