2017 Day 12 of 365 Days

January 12, 2017

Today’s Highlights: Today was another rainy and icy day. The dogs and I got up at 6:30 AM and ate breakfast. We went outside and played for a while. The dogs ate lunch around 11:30 AM  and I left around 1 PM to go do some shopping. I went to Best Buy to invest in a new laptop. I ended up choosing the MacBook Pro, which I am using right now to write this post. After that, I went to PetSmart to get two easy walk harnesses for Charlie and Evie, along with a leash that hooks two dogs together. On my way home, I stopped at Meijer and Toy R Us to grab somethings. I got home around 5:30 PM and fed the dogs their dinner at 6 PM. After dinner, we went outside to play and to complete bathroom duties. Now, the dogs are relaxing and I am watching a movie as I write. Overall, today was a good day.

Photo of the Day:

13731319_227968520992454_8377525459662929920_n1

Day 12: Sticks are way better than the 1000 toys that we have.

Quote of the Day: “The number one benefit of information technology is that it empowers people to do what they want to do. It lets people be creative. It lets people be productive. It lets people learn things they didn’t think they could learn before, and so in a sense it is all about potential.”

-Steve Ballmer

A Blast from the Past:  Walking with my Grandmother in 1997.

30470_135699803124375_2221397_n

 

Hope you enjoyed reading my post. Feel free to ask questions or give advice. Have an awesome day!

Thanks,

Rikki K.

Follow the dogs and I on Instagram:

@charliejamesevielynn_goldens

 

 

Leave a Reply

