2017 Day 11 of 365 Days

January 11, 2017

Today’s Highlights: Today was a quiet day.  Evie was up at 5 AM and ready to play, which I wouldn’t let her get up until 6 AM. I took her out to go to the bathroom and put her back to bed until 6 AM. The dogs ate breakfast and played all morning. It was quite warm outside today, but there was  a lot of mud. I had to leave at noon to go to my second class of the week, which was Speech Science. I am excited to learn about Speech Science, but I am not excited about the 45 minutes group presentation that we have to do. I am not a big fan of presenting in front of people, but I will get through it. I got home by 6:15 PM. The dogs and I ate dinner. I did some homework that is due at the end of this weekend. Right now, the dogs are relaxing before bedtime. Overall, today was a good, but rainy day.

Photo of the Day:

15876581_362588717454588_30724979351

1-11-2017 Day 11: Belly rubs and cuddles ❤

Thought of the Day: Politics. I am not a big fan of talking about politics. There is too much drama involved with politics. There is debates, arguments, riots, and the list goes on. The drama that went on in the election of 2016 was insane.The biggest problem of the election of 2016 was the media. The media holds so much power over what people see and hear. The media isn’t always truthful, which causes a lot of drama. There are a lot of people that are angry that Donald Trump is the president. I need to say one thing about this entire election of 2016. Everyone is assuming that Trump will be this horrible president, but the thing is that we don’t know if he will be a good or a bad president. These next four years will define him as a president. It will be his actions that make him a good or a bad president. What I am saying is that we should keep an open mind before we automatically assume what kind of president he will be.

Quote of the Day: “America’s present need is not heroics, but healing; not nostrums, but normalcy; not revolution, but restoration; not agitation, but adjustment; not surgery, but serenity; not the dramatic, but the dispassionate; not experiment, but equipoise; not submergence in internationality, but sustainment in triumphant nationality.”

-Warren G. Harding

A Photo from the Past: 

img_2749
Evie’s first day at home. 

Hope you enjoyed reading my post. Feel free to ask questions and give advice. Hope you have a great day!

Thank you,

Rikki K.

Follow my dogs and I on Instagram:

@charliejamesevielynn_goldens

 

 

Leave a Reply

