2017: Day 10 of 365 Days

January 10, 2017

Today’s Highlights: Today was a quiet day because it snowed and rained all day. We also had high winds today, which made it hard for the dogs to go outside. We actually have high wind warnings tonight for the county that I live in. Hopefully, we won’t lose power. I weighed Evie today, and she weighs 20 pounds at 3 months old. She feels a lot heavier than that. Nothing exciting happened today because it was a boring day. We ate dinner and played in the house for the most part of the day. The dogs are relaxing and I am watching Grey’s Anatomy. Overall, today was a good day.

Photo of the Day: 

15803339_195150557618506_13408121631

1-10-2107 Day 10: Rainy days equals peanut butter on bones

Quote of the Day: “Once you have had a wonderful dog, a life without one, is a life diminished.”
—Dean Koontz

Thought of the Day: Dogs. I have been surrounded by dogs for my entire life, but Charlie and Evie are the first two dogs that have made an impact on my life. In all honesty, they are my best friends. Charlie has been with me for the last four and half years, while Evie has only been with me for month and half. Despite the time differences, they are a blessing in my life. If I have a bad day at school, I can come home, knowing that my dogs will be happy to see me. We do pretty much everything together. If I could take them to school, I would. Charlie is laid back, loving and stubborn.On the other hand, Evie is sassy, loving and very stubborn. I’m excited for this summer because I want to take them exploring across Michigan.  I could go on and on about how much I love them and what great dogs they are, but pictures will show more. I can’t imagine life without them.

 

Hope you enjoyed reading my post! Feel free to ask questions or give me advice. Hope you have a great day!

Thanks,

Rikki K.

Follow the dogs and I on Instagram:

@charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Leave a Reply

