2017 Day 9 of 365 Days

January 9, 2017

Today’s Highlights: Today was a long and exhausting. The dogs and I were up at 6 AM, which is our normal routine for everyday. We ate breakfast and played outside. Today was my first day back to college and my first class of the week started at 11:30 AM. Today was the class of Introduction to Aural Rehabilitation and I actually got of out class an hour early, which was nice. I am excited for this class because it focuses on Audiology. I was home by 2:15 PM. For the rest of the day, the dogs and I played outside and took a ride in the car to McDonalds for a cup of coffee. Now, the dogs are relaxing for the night. Tomorrow is a day of training with the dogs and working on homework in the online class. Overall, today was good day.

Photo of the Day:

15803369_1185850254796892_602991428004269

1-9-2017 Day 9: Charlie and Evie are sad that I am going back to school today❤

Quote of the Day: “Success comes in a lot of ways, but it doesn’t come with money and it doesn’t come with fame. It comes from having a meaning in your life, doing what you love and being passionate about what you do. That’s having a life of success. When you have the ability to do what you love, love what you do and have the ability to impact people. That’s having a life of success. That’s what having a life of meaning is.”
Tim Tebow

A Memory from the Past: The first memory of Charlie. I can remember the first moment that I decided on Charlie. I chose a little toy Golden Retriever dog from Meijers in December of 2011 and that was the beginning of Charlie. I found Charlie in an AD in the newspaper in June of 2012. I remember the day that I got to pick him out and I don’t know how I knew he was the one, but he was the one. I can remember that I couldn’t wait to bring him home. I was excited to have a best friend by my side. I brought him home in the middle of July and he has been a blessing in my life and still is .

 

Hope you enjoyed reading my post. If there are any errors in my writing, let me know please. Today was exhausting. Feel free to ask questions or give advice. Have a great day!

Thanks,

Rikki Kolowich

Follow the dogs and I on Instagram:

@charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Leave a Reply

