365 Days 2017(Day 6): Traveling

January 6, 2017

Today’s Highlights: Another cold day. We got up around 6 A.M. and left around 8:30 A.M. to run some errands. We went to two different banks, which Charlie loves going to, because they always give him treats. Evie is in the process of learning that the banks are where the treats are. We also went to Tractor Supply to get some dog food. They were both excited to explore Tractor Supply. Although, Evie and Charlie need to learn to walk next to each other. I am planning on purchasing two easy walk harnesses and a leash that connects to two dogs for the summer. I believe that it will help Evie and Charlie to walk next to each other. My only concern is  that I do not know what size to get Evie because she is still growing. Anyways, We came home, ate lunch and took a little nap. After that, we ran another errand of dropping a table off at our cousin’s house. We came back home and played outside for a little bit. Dinner has been completed and everyone is relaxing for the night. On the side note, I start back to college on the 9th. Overall, today was great day.

Photo of Day:15876844_1382335155110897_724167949(1).jpg

1-6-17 Day 6: Outdoor shenanigans 😂 ❤

Thought of the Day: Travelling. On Facebook, I see a lot of posts of traveling on a road trip around the United States of America. I’ve always been interested in traveling and taking road trips, but money is always a factor in whether I can go or not. I am a college student, which means that I am broke for a long time.Once I finish college and get settled, I am going to start traveling and exploring new places one step at a time. I have made a list of the top five places that I want to visit in the United States.

  1.  The Grand Canyon
  2. New York City
  3. Utah (The mountains)
  4. California
  5. Disney World or Land.

I also want to see the ocean, which I have only seen once as a toddler. Unfortunately, I do not remember the experience. I have goals of taking my dogs with me for a road trip around the states. I would start with small road trip such as a road trip around Michigan before moving to other states with the dogs. I know Charlie can handle a 5 hour trip up to the U.P. of Michigan because we took a trip up there in the summer of 2016. The only thing that I wished that I would have done different is the timing because when we left, it was super hot out. Evie can handle a 3 hour trip. So, I’m hoping that this summer, I will find a  simple place to take the dogs to go camping and hiking. Traveling is something that I have always wanted to do with my dogs, families and future children. How many places have you traveled to?  So far, I have been to Florida, North Carolina, Texas, Illinois, Ohio, Georgia, Canada, and the Upper Peninsula of Michigan.

The U.P. of Michigan Trip:

 

 

Hope you enjoy reading my post! Hope you also have a great day! Feel free to ask questions or give me advice for a better blog.

Thanks,

Rikki Kolowich

@charliejamesevielynn_goldens

Follow me on Instagram! Daily pictures of the dogs!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

