365 Days 2017 (Day 2)

January 2nd, 2017

Today was a semi-relaxing day. The dogs and I got up around 6 a.m. for our morning routine. I took the dogs up to the Swinging Bridge Park to meet a friend and her puppy. Overall, it was an enjoyable day to walk the dogs. The dogs and I came back and took a little nap to refresh ourselves. Although, I could have slept a lot longer, but Evie and Charlie had to go potty. The last few nights, I have been having difficultly sleeping. I get up every few hours and I am wide awake. Hopefully, tonight will be a better night.

Photo of the day: 

15624625_1189518927812422_8721164620489818112_n

Thought of the day: The older that I get, time seems to fly by and disappear in thin air. Part of me is sad, but the other part of me looks into the future. Future is definitely uncertain because a whole lot of things can happen. It’s the unknown that creates uncertainty. The older I get, the more long term goals I set. Within two years, I hope to be half way through the Audiology graduate program. Within five years, I hope to be married and starting a family, along with having a full time job as an Audiologist. These are long term goals for me. I hope and I am working hard to complete these long term goals, even though, they seem so far in the future.

 

14368966_138780386616590_343511230931009536_n

Remembering to write a daily post is definitely going to be a struggle, but I am going to put a reminder in my phone. I am determined to write and post a blog for 365 days. I know that I can do this!

Feel free to ask any questions.

Thanks,

Rikki Kolowich

Instagram: @charliejamesevielynn_goldens

 

 

Leave a Reply

